Kindly view the job descriptions of the respective members in order to direct your email to the appropriate committee member the first time
  Meridian Hiking Club

General email: meridian@meridian.org.za

  Meridian Hiking Club Committee
  Meridian Ambassador: Sam Greyvenstein

Email: sgg1@mweb.co.za

• General club queries
• Promotes Meridian Hiking Club

Day hikes Co-ordinator: Faizel Abrahams

Email: calendar@meridian.org.za

• General hiking enquiries
• Manage and maintain the generic hiking calendar
• Motivate and encourage hike leaders to submit hikes for the club

  Trails Co-ordinator: Keith Evans

Email: trails@meridian.org.za

• Coordinate trails by liaising directly with hike leader; price discussions and payment deadlines

  Treasurer: Mecheal Wickham

Email: treasurer@meridian.org.za

• Maintain transaction records, income and expenditure and prepare year end accounts for committee
• Collect and file hike attendance forms, track guest fee payments
• General website updates for calendar, notice board and newsletters

  Paymaster: Marilyn Jackson

Email: marilyn@jacksoncape.co.za

• Paymaster for general payments

  Other Functions
Membership Secretary: Louise Mohorich

Email: membership@meridian.org.za

• Receive new applications from website submissions and proof of payment
• Create membership number and communicate accordingly

  Pub/Supper Night Co-ordinator: Rodney Manicom

Email: socials@meridian.org.za

• Ensuring a pub night once a month and the occasional supper club
• Kindly keep emails to requests for information regarding relevant pub nights

Events & General Assistance:

Email: events@meridian.org.za

• Organising club meetings and events
• Assisting other committee members

  Newsletter:

Email: newsletter@meridian.org.za

• Creation and design of monthly Meridian Newsletter and Calendar
• Posting of Newsletter as per subscriptions

Web Updating: Faizel Abrahams

Email: faizel7@outlook.com

• General website updates for calendar, notice board and newsletters

Webmaster: Tim Jenkin

Email: tim@meridian.org.za

• Website queries only